Guilty Verdicts for “Occupy Wells Fargo” defendants


June 13, 2012,  Commonwealth v. Occupy Wells Fargo defendants:  Gina Apuzzo, Michael Blas, Anthony Abata, Larry Swetman, Alan Sable, Keil Troisi, Aaron Troisi, Dustin Slaughter, Willard Johnson, Justin Audia, Justin Murphy and Adam Hill were all found guilty of Disorderly Conduct and Conspiracy charges today. On November 18, 2011, a large group of protesters gathered at the 17th and Market Street branch of Wells Fargo Bank. These 12 protesters entered the bank lobby, sat down, linked arms, chanted and kept customers from accessing the bank. Despite being allowed to protest for over an hour, these individuals refused to leave, requiring multiple police officers to separate and detain them, all as the crowd chanted “shame” at the officers. The Honorable Marsha Niefield fined all twelve defendants each $500. This case was successfully prosecuted by Stacy Hughes of the Central Division Bureau.


%d bloggers like this: